Events

Movie Poster

Movie Poster custom paper   coenzyme q10   http://www.idigic.com/buy-instagram-followers/ Diet Chef discount page Fliegengitter online

All events are FREE and Open to the Public except where noted.

Moby-Dick Film Screenings

Moby-Dick (1956)
Starring: Gregory Peck

• Friday, September 13 • 1 PM
Fargo Public Library – Carlson Branch

• Saturday, September 14 • 2 PM
West Fargo Public Library

• Saturday, September 14 • 2 PM
Moorhead Public Library

Additional Events

• Thursday, September 12 • 7 – 8 PM
Fargo Public Library
Ahab’s Wife Book Discussion

• Sunday, September 15 • 2 PM
Fargo Public Library
Local filmmaker Greg Carlson will show his short documentary film Inside the Whale about the Matt Kish book Moby-Dick in Pictures. A discussion will follow the film screening.

• Thursday, September 19 • 5 PM
MSUM King Hall
T. L. Solien artist talk

• Saturday, September 21 • 7:30-10:30 PM
Plains Art Museum
T. L. Solien: Toward the Setting Sun
Opening Reception
Museum members Free / Nonmembers $10

• Sunday, September 22 • Noon – 10 PM
Plains Art Museum
Solien Exhibition Opening Day with
Moby-Dick Marathon Read

• Currently on exhibit
Plains Art Museum
Kim Bromley: The Moby-Dick Series

• Thursday, September 26 • 7 PM
Plains Art Museum
Panel presentation on Moby-Dick

• Week of September 30
Storytime for toddlers and preschoolers
All Fargo Public Library locations

• Tuesday, October 1 • 7:30 – 8:30 PM
Plains Art Museum
Fargo Moorhead Opera presents Moby Dick, the Opera

• Wednesday, October 2 • Noon – 1 PM
Plains Art Museum
Fargo Moorhead Opera presents Moby Dick, the Opera

• Thursday, October 3 • 7:30 – 8:30 PM
Plains Art Museum
Fargo Moorhead Opera presents Moby Dick, the Opera

• Saturday, October 5 • 1 – 4 PM
Plains Art Museum
Kid Quest: Whale of a Time!

• Tuesday, October 8 • 6 – 6:30 PM
Solien exhibit tour at Plains Art Museum, prior to movie
7 PM
The Fargo Theatre
The American West on Film – Stagecoach
$8 admission

• Thursday, October 10 • 7 – 8 PM
Plains Art Museum
Ahab’s Wife Book Discussion

Ahab's Wife• Thursday, October 17
Plains Art Museum • 5:30 – 6:30 PM
Author Reception: Sena Jeter Naslund
NDSU Barry Hall • 7 PM
Author
Reading: Ahab’s Wife

• Friday, October 18 • 5 – 6:30 PM
Zandbroz
Sena Jeter Naslund book signing

• Saturday, October 19 • 9 AM – Noon
Plains Art Museum
Writing Workshop for Teachers

• Sunday, October 20 • 2 – 4 PM
Plains Art Museum
National Day on Writing

• Tuesday, October 22 • 7 PM
The Fargo Theatre
The American West on Film – Days of Heaven
$8 admission

• Tuesday,November 5 • 7 PM
The Fargo Theatre
The American West on Film – McCabe and Mrs. Miller
$8 admission

• Tuesday, November 12 • 7 PM
The Fargo Theatre
The American West on Film – Unforgiven
$8 admission

Free and Open to the Public except where noted.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s